Critical Care Transport Doctors and Staff

Meet the experts of the Critical Care Transport team at Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC.

Doctors

Melissa Marie Riley, MD

Read more

Transport Team Director

Bradley Kuch, BS, RRT-NPS, FAARC

Bradley A. Kuch, BS, RRT-NPS, FAARC

Registered Nurses

Debra Bills, RN, BSN, C-NPT
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1982
Transport Team member since 1989
debra.bills@chp.edu

Andrea Beach, RN, BSN, CCRN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1989
Transport Team member since 2001
andrea.beach@chp.edu

Mark Walter, RN, CCRN, C-NPT
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1999
Transport Team member since 2004
mark.walter@chp.edu

Michael McSteen, RN, BSN, MBA, CCRN, C-NPT
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1991
Transport Team member since 2006
michael.mcsteen@chp.edu

Wendy Koulouris, RN, BSN, CCRN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1998
Transport Team member since 2008
wendy.koulouris@chp.edu

Sarah Dady, RN, BSN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2001
Transport Team member since 2010
sarah.dady@chp.edu

Shawn Moody, RN, CEN, CTRN, CFRN, PHRN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2001
Transport Team since 2011
Stat Medevac nurse since 2007
shawn.moody@chp.edu

Respiratory Therapists

Patrick Britton, BS, RRT C-NPT
Neonatal Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1987
Neonatal Pediatric Transport experience since 1996
patrick.britton@chp.edu

Karen Luksis, BS, RRT, C-NPT
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1988
Transport Team member since 1988
karen.luksis@chp.edu

Barb Madison, BS, RRT, CPFT, C-NPT
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1986
Transport Team member since 1997
barbara.madison@chp.edu

Keith Paris
Associate Degree Allied Health, Registered Respiratory Therapist
Critical Care experience at Children’s Hospital since 1990
Transport Team experience since 1992
keith.paris@chp.edu  

Kurt Riek A.S. RRT
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1998
Transport Team member since 2009

Stephen Stefanko, AS, RRT-NPS, C-NPT
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2004
Transport Team member since 2010
stephen.stefanko@chp.edu

Laura Wagner, BS, RRT-NPS
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2002
Neonatal Transport experience since 2004
Transport Team member since 2011
laura.wagner@chp.edu

Mark Westerman RN, RRT-NPS, C-NPT
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1989
Transport Team member since 1997