Critical Care Transport Doctors and Staff

Meet the experts of the Critical Care Transport team at Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC.

Melissa Marie Riley, MD

Co-Medical Director, Transport Team, Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
View full profile

Transport Team Director

Bradley A. Kuch, BS, RRT-NPS, FAARC

Registered Nurses

Andrea Beach, RN, BSN, CCRN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1989
Transport Team member since 2001
andrea.beach@chp.edu

Michael McSteen, RN, BSN, MBA, CCRN, C-NPT
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1991
Transport Team member since 2006
michael.mcsteen@chp.edu

Wendy Koulouris, RN, BSN, CCRN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1998
Transport Team member since 2008
wendy.koulouris@chp.edu

Sarah Dady, RN, BSN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2001
Transport Team member since 2010
sarah.dady@chp.edu

Shawn Moody, RN, CEN, CTRN, CFRN, PHRN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2001
Transport Team since 2011
Stat Medevac nurse since 2007
shawn.moody@chp.edu

Respiratory Therapists

Patrick Britton, BS, RRT C-NPT
Neonatal Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1987
Neonatal Pediatric Transport experience since 1996
patrick.britton@chp.edu

Karen Luksis, BS, RRT, C-NPT
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1988
Transport Team member since 1988
karen.luksis@chp.edu 

Stephen Stefanko, AS, RRT-NPS, C-NPT
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2004
Transport Team member since 2010
stephen.stefanko@chp.edu

Laura Wagner, BS, RRT-NPS
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2002
Neonatal Transport experience since 2004
Transport Team member since 2011
laura.wagner@chp.edu

Mark Westerman RN, RRT-NPS, C-NPT
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1989
Transport Team member since 1997