Injury Prevention

Car Seat Check Schedule

Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC's Injury Prevention Program sponsors car seat checks throughout our community. Car seat safety technicians are on-hand to teach parents to properly install car seats and explain the importance of child passenger safety seats.

To make an appointment, call 877-498-4332, press 4. Questions? Call Injury Prevention at 412-692-8229.

2015 Car Seat Check Schedule

Thursday, February 12
10 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Pittsburgh EMS
220 22nd Street at Liberty Avenue
Pittsburgh 15222
(Strip District)

Thursday, March 12
3 to 6:30 p.m.
White Oak EMS
2800 State Street
White Oak 15131

Thursday, April 2
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Ross West View EMS
5325 Perry Highway
West View 15229

Saturday, April 11
10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Cranberry EMS
20727 US 19
Cranberry Twp 16060

Thursday, April 23
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Murrysville Medic One EMS
3237 Sardis Road
Murrysville 15668

Thursday, May 14
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Veteran's Affairs Heinz Division
1010 Delafield Road
Aspinwall 15215

Sunday, May 17 - Closed to the Public
12 to 4:30 p.m.
Children's Hospital Salud Para Ninos
Oakland 15213
(Parking lot behind Arby's behind Forbes Avenue)

Thursday, June 11
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Duquesne University
Uptown 15282
(Locust Street parking lot)

Thursday, June 25
10 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
McCandless Franklin Park EMS
9925 Grubbs Road
Wexford 15090
(Across from the North Park batting cages)

Thursday, July 9
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Target Parking Lot, East Liberty Store
6231 Penn Avenue
Pittsburgh 15206

Thursday, August 13
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Upper St. Clair FD
2001 Washington Road
Upper St. Clair 15241

Thursday, September 10
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Sewickley Borough FD
601 Thorn Street
Sewickley 15143

Saturday, September 19
10 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Penn Township EMS, Westmoreland County
1030 Sandy Hill Road
Irwin 15642

Saturday, October 3
10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Cranberry EMS
20727 US 19
Cranberry Twp 16060

Thursday, October 9
10 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Herman FD
789 Herman Road
Butler 16002

Saturday, October 15
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Shaler EMS
339 Wetzel Road
Glenshaw 15116

Thursday, November 12
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Richland EMS
4009 Dickey Road
Gibsonia 15044

Last Update
January 14, 2015
  • Increase/Decrease Text Size
  • Print This Page
Last Update
January 14, 2015
top