Injury Prevention

Car Seat Check Schedule

Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC's Injury Prevention Program sponsors car seat checks throughout our community. Car seat safety technicians are on-hand to teach parents to properly install car seats and explain the importance of child passenger safety seats.

To make an appointment, call 412-881-9221. Questions? Call Injury Prevention at 412-692-8229.

2014 Car Seat Check Schedule

Thursday, February 20
10 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Pittsburgh EMS
220 22nd Street at Liberty Avenue
Pittsburgh 15222
(Strip District)

Thursday, March 13
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Ross West View EMS
5325 Perry Highway
West View 15229

Thursday, April 10
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Springdale Township PD
100 Plate Drive
Harwick 15049

Thursday, May 15
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Veteran's Affairs Heinz Division
1010 Delafield Road
O'Hara Township 15215

Sunday, May 18 - Closed to the Public
12 to 4:30 p.m.
Children's Hospital Salud Para Ninos
Oakland 15213
(Parking lot behind Arby's behind Forbes Avenue)

Thursday, June 12
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Duquesne University
Uptown 15282
(Locust Street parking lot)

Friday, June 20
10 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
McCandless Franklin Park EMS
9925 Grubbs Road
Wexford 15090
(Across from the North Park batting cages)

Thursday, July 10
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Target Parking Lot, East Liberty Store
6231 Penn Avenue
Pittsburgh 15206

Thursday, August 14
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Upper St. Clair FD
2001 Washington Road
Upper St. Clair 15241

Thursday, September 11
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Sewickley Township FD
601 Thorn Street
Sewickley 15143

Saturday, September 20
10 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Penn Township EMS, Westmoreland County
1030 Sandy Hill Road
Irwin 15642

Thursday, October 9
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Shaler EMS
339 Wetzel Road
Glenshaw 15116

Thursday, November 13
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Richland EMS
4009 Dickey Road
Gibsonia 15044

Thursday, December 11
3 to 6:30 p.m.
Moon Township FD
1000 Beaver Grade Road
Moon Township 15108

Last Update
February 4, 2014
  • Increase/Decrease Text Size
  • Print This Page
Last Update
February 4, 2014
top