Car Seat Safety Check Schedule

Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC's Injury Prevention Program sponsors car seat checks throughout our community. Car seat safety technicians are on-hand to teach parents to properly install car seats and explain the importance of child passenger safety seats.

To make an appointment, call 877-498-4332, press 4. Questions? Call Injury Prevention at 412-692-8229.

2017 Car Seat Check Schedule

Thursday, February 9
10:00 am to 1:30 pm
Peters Township Fire Department
Washington County - Location TBA

Thursday, March 9
10:00am-1:30pm
Pittsburgh EMS
220 22nd Street at Liberty Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Thursday, April 13
3:00pm-6:30pm
Ross West View EMS
5325 Perry Highway
West View, PA 15229

Saturday, April 29
10:00am-1:30pm
Cranberry EMS
20727 US 19
Cranberry Township, PA 16060

Thursday, May 18
3:00 to 6:30 pm
Veterans Affairs
Aspinwall - Location TBA

Sunday, May 21
1:00pm-4:00pm
Children's Hospital Salud Para Ninos
CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC
Oakland, PA 15213 (Parking lot behind Arby's behind Forbes Ave.)

Thursday, June 8
3:00pm-6:30pm
Duquesne University
Uptown, PA 15282 (Locust St. Parking Lot)

Thursday, June 22
10:00am-1:30pm
McCandless Franklin Park EMS
9925 Grubbs Road
Wexford, PA 15090 (Across from the North Park Baseball Cages

Thursday, July 13
3:00pm-6:30pm
Westinghouse Recreation Center
Forest Hills, PA 15221 (Address TBA)

Thursday, August 17
3:00 to 6:30 pm
Upper St. Clair Fire Department
2001 Washington Road
Upper St. Clair, PA 15241

Thursday, September 21
3:00 to 6:30 pm
Penn Township EMS (Westmoreland County)
1030 Sandy Hill Road
Irwin, PA 15642

Saturday, September 23
10:00am to 2:00pm
Cranberry EMS
20727 US 19
Cranberry Township, PA 16060

Thursday, October 12
3:00pm to 6:30pm
Shaler EMS
339 Wetzel Road
Glenshaw, PA 15116

Thursday, November 9
3:00pm to 6:30 pm
Richland EMS
4009 Dickey Road
Gibsonia, PA 15116