Critical Care Transport Doctors and Staff

Meet the experts of the Critical Care Transport team at UPMC Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh

Directors

Bradley A. Kuch, BS, RRT-NPS, FAARC
Director, Transport Team

Idris Evans, MD

Medical Director, PICU Transport Team
Clinical Instructor, Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
View full profile

Carey Welsh, MD

Medical Director, Neonatal Transport Services, UPMC Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
Director, Newborn Medicine Advanced Practice Providers, UPMC Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
View full profile

Nurses

Sarah Dady, RN, BSN, PHRN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2001
Transport Team 2010
sarah.dady@chp.edu

Wendy Koulouris, RN, BSN, CCRN, PHRN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1998
Transport Team 2008
wendy.koulouris@chp.edu

Michael McSteen, MSN, CRNP, MBA, CCRN, C-NPT
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1991
Transport Team 2006
michael.mcsteen@chp.edu

Jayne Patton, RN, BSN, CCRN, PHRN
Neonatal Critical Care experience since 2001
Transport Team 2012
jayne.patton@chp.edu

Zachary Reiser RN, BSN, CCRN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2012
Transport Team 2017
zachary.reiser@chp.edu

Alexandria Dee Schneider, BSN, RN, CCRN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2016
Transport Team 2018
alexandria.schneider@chp.edu

Rich Skweres, MSN, RN, CCRN, CFRN, PHRN
Stat Medevac Flight Nurse for 10 years
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2000
4 years Critical Care Education
Transport Team 2019
richard.skweres@chp.edu

Jena Lee Walker, BSN, RN, CCRN, CLC
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2014
Transport Team 2020
jena.walker@chp.edu

Mark Westerman RN, RRT-NPS, C-NPT, PHRN
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1989
Transport Team 1997
mark.westerman@chp.edu

Respiratory Therapists

Megan Hosko, BS, RRT-NPS
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2014
Transport Team 2018
megan.winebrenner2@chp.edu

Jesse Kirkpatrick, BS, RRT-NPS
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2001
Transport Team 2014
jesse.kirkpatrick@chp.edu

Karen Luksis, BS, RRT, C-NPT
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1988
Transport Team 1988
karen.luksis@chp.edu

Shane Maple, AS, RRT
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2008
Transport Team 2014
shane.maple@chp.edu

Andrea Showman, BS, RRT
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2008
Transport Team 2016
andrea.showman2@chp.edu

Stephen Stefanko, AS, RRT-NPS, C-NPT
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2004
Transport Team 2010
stephen.stefanko@chp.edu

Laura Wagner, BS, RRT-NPS
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2002
Neonatal Transport experience since 2004
Transport Team 2011
laura.wagner@chp.edu