Critical Care Transport Doctors and Staff

Meet the experts of the Critical Care Transport team at UPMC Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh.

  • Matthew Bochkoris, MD

Transport Team Director

Bradley A. Kuch, BS, RRT-NPS, FAARC

Nurses

Andrea Beach, RN, BSN, CCRN, PHRN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1989
Transport Team 2001
andrea.beach@chp.edu

Wendy Koulouris, RN, BSN, CCRN, PHRN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1998
Transport Team 2008
wendy.koulouris@chp.edu

Michael McSteen, RN, BSN, MBA, CCRN, C-NPT
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1991
Transport Team 2006
michael.mcsteen@chp.edu

Sarah Dady, RN, BSN, PHRN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2001
Transport Team 2010
sarah.dady@chp.edu

Shawn Moody, RN, CEN, CTRN, CFRN, PHRN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2001
Transport Team 2011
Stat Medevac 2007
shawn.moody@chp.edu

Jayne Patton, RN, BSN, CCRN, PHRN
Neonatal Critical Care experience since 2001
Transport Team 2012
jayne.patton@chp.edu

Sarah Anderson MSN, RN, CRNP, FNP-BC, CFRN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2006
Transport Team 2017
Stat Medevac Nurse 2008
andersonse@statmedevac.com

Mark Westerman RN, RRT-NPS, C-NPT, PHRN
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1989
Transport Team 1997
mark.westerman@chp.edu

Zachary Reiser RN, BSN, CCRN
Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2012
Transport Team 2017
zachary.reiser@chp.edu

Respiratory Therapists

Patrick Britton, BS, RRT C-NPT
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1987
Transport Team 1988
patrick.britton@chp.edu

Karen Luksis, BS, RRT, C-NPT
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 1988
Transport Team 1988
karen.luksis@chp.edu 

Stephen Stefanko, AS, RRT-NPS, C-NPT
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2004
Transport Team 2010
stephen.stefanko@chp.edu

Laura Wagner, BS, RRT-NPS
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2002
Neonatal Transport experience since 2004
Transport Team 2011
laura.wagner@chp.edu

Shane Maple, AS, RRT
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2008
Transport Team 2014
shane.maple@chp.edu

Andrea Showman, BS, RRT
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2008
Transport Team 2016
andrea.showman2@chp.edu

Jesse Kirkpatrick, BS, RRT-NPS
Neonatal and Pediatric Critical Care experience since 2001
Transport Team 2014
jesse.kirkpatrick@chp.edu