Injury Prevention Home Safety Van

Injury Prevention Home Safety VanA generous gift from The Gismondi Family Foundation makes it possible for UPMC Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh to take the Safety Center on the road. The Injury Prevention Home Safety Van is a replica of the hospital safety center and is available to travel to various community sites to provide home safety education and resources.

If you would like to invite the safety center to your site please contact the Injury Prevention Department at 412-692-8229.

The Injury Prevention Home Safety Van will be in the community on the following dates:

2020 van events: 

Twin Rivers Elementary School
1600 Cornell Street, McKeesport, PA 15132
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
10am-2pm (or while supplies last)

Warrington Spray Park - appearing with the Y on the Fly van
329 Warrington Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15210
Monday, August 17, 2020
10am-2pm

Shadyside Spray Park - appearing with the Y on the Fly van
6601 Fifth Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15206
Friday, August 21, 2020
10am-2pm

UPMC Children's Community Pediatrics – Grove City
675 N. Broad Street Ext. Suite 5, Grove City, PA 16127
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
10am-2pm

UPMC Children's Community Pediatrics – Bass Wolfson, Squirrel Hill Office
5608 Wilkins Avenue Suite 202 Pittsburgh, PA 15217
Thursday, September 17, 2020
1pm-4pm

UPMC Children's Community Pediatrics – Bass Wolfson, Cranberry Office
3104 Unionville Road Suite 120 Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Saturday, September 19, 2020
11am-3pm

UPMC Children's Community Pediatrics – Greenville
90 Shenango Street Suite 12 Greenville, PA 16125
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
10am-2pm

PA Secure Community Gun Locks Launch
The Hollander Project; 910 Braddock Avenue Braddock, PA 15104
Friday, September 25, 2020
5pm-7pm

UPMC Children’s Express Care – Erie
3330 Peach Street Suite 106 Erie, PA 16508
Saturday, October 3, 2020
12pm-3pm

UPMC Children's Community Pediatrics – Laurel
140 Wayland Smith Drive Uniontown, PA 15401
Monday, October 5, 2020
10am-2pm

UPMC Children’s Express Care – Monroeville
Children’s East 4055 Monroeville Blvd. Building One Monroeville, PA 15146
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
5pm-7pm

Swissvale Fire Department
7400 Irvine Street Swissvale, PA 15218
Friday, October 9, 2020
1pm-4pm

UPMC Children's Express Care - Wexford
Children's North 2599 Wexford Bayne Rd. Sewickley, PA 15143
Friday, October 16, 2020
5pm-7pm

UPMC Children’s Express Care – Cranberry
8000 Cranberry Springs Drive First Floor Cranberry Twp., PA 16066
Saturday, October 17, 2020
12pm-3pm

Caring Hands Pediatrics, North Office
105 Braunlich Drive Ste 102 Pittsburgh, PA 15237
Saturday, October 24, 2020
10am-1pm

Injury Prevention Home Safety Van

Injury Prevention Home Safety Van

Injury Prevention Home Safety Van

Injury Prevention Home Safety Van